{ D O G M OU N T A I N } HIKE

COLUMBIA RIVER GORGE_CRAFTEAHEART

Yes, my friends came alone on this Dog Mountain Hike with me. They called me crazy…and in the end we all agreed it was a good choice.  Oh how gorgeous was this scenery?  I loved it even though ever step up I was literally sighing and gasping for air.  About 2800 elevation, I mean who wouldn’t huff and puff?  I didn’t prepare myself to well for this, but I made it through to share the experience with you all!  Although it was cloudy, it was nice to have the breeze swing through the trees every now and then to keep us cool.  After I ran 6 miles on Saturday, this was a great way to just train my Quads, Hamstring, and calfs before my relay in South Oregon on Friday!  Time to rest up before the relay.  Maybe I’ll sneak in a 3-4 mile run later today!

VIEWS DURING_DOGMOUNTAINHIKE_CRAFTEAHEART

VIEWS INSIDE_ DOGMOUNTAINHIKE_CRAFTEAHEART

Perhaps you can visit Dog Mountain when you come to Washington!  Toodles until next time.

14 thoughts on “{ D O G M OU N T A I N } HIKE

    1. Thanks! Awwww! Where do you live? I felt like I didn’t get the grand view at the top since it was cloudy! Next time I will share photos when I am at the top and its clear blue skies! 😁

      Like

      1. South Carolina! We have a lot of great places to hike! My favorite is Table Rock which is about 2 hours away!

        Like

    1. It is! Time to cut it and donate soon! This process has been so long and I have grown a bond with it! I pray the gal that gets my hair will cherish it more and beyond as I nurtured it and groomed it to my best! Thanks much! It starts Friday at 6am! 😀

      Like

Leave a Reply

