Summer snack: { C O J I T A } corn recipe

COJITA-CORN-RECIPE_CRAFTEAHEARTOne night we were having taco for dinner and oh my I forgot the cheese. The most important ingredient next to the meat. Yes, after all that preparation I couldn’t eat my taco without cheese so my SO knew he had to take one for the team. A few minutes later he came back with a bag of mexican cheese that I have never ate before. Yes, I gave him the eyebrow raise like what is that?! Lo and behold this cheese had me head over heels. What did I do with it? Sprinkled it all over my corn and there you have it the birth of Cojita Corn. I have seen this elsewhere and never knew what kind of cheese it was nor have I ever tried it. See what happens when you don’t explore? You miss out on the great things you probably didn’t think you would cherish. I am glad I explored this cheese. YUM-O! I hope there is sunshine your way and you are BBQin’ it up!

On a side note: I have been joining in on Angie’s Fiesta party! A party with all sorts of food and drinks. Who doesn’t love that?? I have had nothing but fun with these ladies and enjoying their recipes, photos, support, and lovely hellos. ThankΒ youΒ Angie and all for making this happen. Great way to get the party started every Friday!! πŸ™‚ Check out Angie’s lovely blog for more recipes along with all our other party goers at Fiesta Party. Come join us, explore, and have a great weekend!

 

20 thoughts on “Summer snack: { C O J I T A } corn recipe

  1. Hi Thuy! I am one of the three co-hosts for Angie’s party – a big welcome back to Fiesta Friday! You may have forgotten the cheese but made a great discovery because of that! Your corn looks just delicious – I love the addition of lime juice but I am not sure that I can find that cheese here in London! I hope you get a chance to visit a few more of the other blogs, leave a comment and follow those you find interesting. As you know, the Friday Fiesta crew are a very welcoming and supportive bunch and you will be sure to make lots of new friends! Just to let you know, in order to be considered for a β€œfeature” in Angie’s round-up post next week, you should update your post to add a link to the party and mention that you are taking part – I hope you do as I would love to add you to my shortlist! Happy Fiesta Friday!

    Like

    1. Hello Selma! Updated. Thanks for reminding me to do that. I meant to add it to this post and forgot. Yes, I have been traveling to the other gals blogs and keeping in touch with them. Yes, supportive may be an understatement with these gals! I have made so many new friends and its awesome. The recipes are out of this world! The corn— totally agree….everything happens for a reason right? Mistakes bring discovery. πŸ™‚ Well I hope you can hunt this cheese down!

      Like

      1. Thanks so much for the updating! I am going to look for the cheese at Wholefoods when I am next in town as they have lots of cheese there – I normally only look at the the French and Italian ones but this time I will look for this one!

        Like

  2. I am a big fan of corn. The smell of corn and cheese together is enticing. I never had this cheese before, but I bet it’s delicious!

    These cojita corn look so tempting and I would love to have some right now. πŸ˜€ Thank you for bringing these to FF17.

    Have a wonderful weekend! πŸ™‚

    Like

  3. I had corn like this at a food festival a few years ago and have not been able to replicate it or find anything like it since. I bet it was the cheese! I’m soo happy you posted this I can’t wait to give it a try.

    Like

    1. Yay!!!! Yes, my SO tried it in NY and he kept talking about it and I told him find me a picture and I can try to replicate it. It is quite close to what he had! Enjoy. πŸ™‚ The cheese makes a world of a difference.

      Like

    1. Awww sorry to hear that! I deal with lactose intolerance as well and have cut it out of my diet for some time. I am now re-introducing cheese back into my diet. So far so good. We shall see how my body reacts to it. It really is a bummer though. Thanks for nominating me for the Liebster Award. Can you email me at crafteaheart@gmail.com with details of what kind of questions and when this post should occur or its random to when I chose it to be?

      Like

Leave a Reply

