Saturday adventure

Once in a while my love and I get to go on adventures. If I can every weekend I would! Even if it is a simple one in town or in the city. The lovely Rose city.

Brunch at Tasty and Alder has not disappoint me yet. After a long week of work I thought a cup of mimosa is just what I deserve. Probably drink a cup of this once a year! Yup… The ladies reading this probably thinks that is crazy you should have more. Nope not a drinker and once a year I may order a mimosa. Although, i am growing to LOVE red wine. Any that you would recommend? Please share.

20140315-144414.jpg

Off to next spot went window shopping… A way to totally tempt myself right? I turned my flesh this time.

How about a hat shop? Totally was not going to buy a hat… And I had to do it. For those who watch breaking bad… This hat reminded me of Heisenberg!

20140315-144555.jpg

Not quite exactly the same as you can see the Heisenberg one was above my reach. Yes a selfie.. Totally not a selfie person.. Today was just one of those days I happen to be.

20140315-144955.jpg

Visited a friend and we ran into these lovely magnolias. Ohhhh my gosh smells soo great! Had to stop and capture.. Yeah I’m totally asian.. Photos and flowers… All about it.

20140315-145232.jpg

Hen bag?! Come on you know you want one. The 3 Monkey store is a must stop. Cool and weird trinkets. My stop shop for candles and things.

20140315-145425.jpg

And my journey on 23rd for today was just that!

20140315-145520.jpg

Home and now writing love notes to my sisters! Thousands of miles away and I feel you closer than ever.

How is your Saturday going? I hope is an adventurous one!

10 thoughts on “Saturday adventure

  1. I think this is the first picture I’ve ever seen of you! Beautiful! And try pinot noir–that’s my favorite red wine. Also, sign me up for weekly weekend adventures! Can you imagine how fun it would be to be able to get away every weekend? Makes me smile just thinking about it. πŸ™‚

    Like

      1. Have fun! I want to see a post of your adventure. Maybe we should do it once a month to make a goal to see what we find on our “spontaneous” adventure! πŸ™‚

        Like

      2. Oh I always post my vacation pics! Once a month would be fabulous. Although not spontaneous, I have three trips planned for the next several months! Portland and D.C., and maybe Vegas if there is time. Wheeee!

        Like

Leave a Reply

