Just another Sunday!

20140223-093457.jpg

Ohhhh I forget how my Sundays are suppose to be — my rest day before a week of work. As a child mother always had something cooking in the kitchen– it was always a special meal she would cook preferably on a Sunday. She taught my five siblings and I very well what a rest day was suppose to look like (even with her in the kitchen working away).

Everyone is use to waking up with the smell of a cup of coffee? Ohh no mother embedded in me… The smell of food wakes me up! Especially if it was my all times mommas favorite soup– PHO!

We change. We embrace. We take with us what has molded us. Not this Sunday, I woke up this morning and went straight to a little typography with a brush and some acrylic paint! Reminder to myself to not forget where I came from. Momma I love you dearest even though I am a couple thousand of miles away. XOXO. Happy Sunday ya’ll!

4 thoughts on “Just another Sunday!

Leave a Reply

